Since December 21, 2007, Poland is part of the Schengen Area, a zone without controls on internal borders which comprises of 28 countries. Third-country nationals may enter Poland if they are in possession of a valid travel document and a visa (if required). Council Regulation (EC) No 539/2001 includes the lists of third countries whose nationals must possess valid visas to cross external borders, and of countries whose nationals are exempt from this obligation.

The following countries need visas to enter Poland:
Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kosovo, Russia, Turkey, Ukraine
The citizens of the below countries may enter Poland without visa under condition of possesing a biometric passports:
Albania, Bosnia&Hercegovina, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia
The visa application should be submitted to and examined by the relevant consular post in accordance with its territorial competence.
Applicants should contact relevant consular post in order to obtain the application as well as information on the electronic registration of the application and visa fees. The application will be examined no later than 15 calendar days after the date of submission of the full set of documents.
For more information please check:
For visa application go to:
Should you need an invitation letter or any help with visa matters please contact: